top of page

Local Wrestlers Recognized by BOE

Cheatham County Central High's Assistant Coach Wayne Camper, Amanda Thomason, Danny White, and Assistant Coach Luke Miller.

The Cheatham County wrestlers from all three high schools were recognized for their accomplishments at the Board of Education's monthly meeting held on April 1, 2021.

In addition to the current wrestlers being recognized for the accomplishments, board member, Tim Ray, on behalf of the Cheatham County Sports Hall of Fame, conducted a presentation on all Cheatham County state wrestling champions in TSSAA State history.

State Champions in historical order are as follows:

Christopher Pipkin, Cheatham 2008

Anna Botello, Sycamore 2012 and 2013

Tyler Christian, Harpeth 2015

Tyree Bass, Sycamore 2017

Caitlyn Gilmore, Sycamore 2017

Dylan Becker, Harpeth 2018 and 2019

Ty Holland, Harpeth 2019

Logan Heckert, Sycamore 2021

Sycamore High's Assistant Coach Jeremy Davenport, Dylan Davenport, Luke London, Dalen Kimble, and Coach Steve Hamblin. Missing was Logan Heckert.


bottom of page