Who is Running in the 2018 County Election?

April 5, 2018


County General Election 

August 2, 2018



Alderman- Pat Anderson, Pegram


Circuit Court Clerk- Julie Hibbs, Pleasant View 


County Clerk- Teresa Gupton, Ashland City


Constable (1st)- Fred Biggs Sr., Ashland City

Constable (2nd)- Joe Biggs, Ashland City

Constable (3rd)- Randy Mayo, Pleasant View 

Constable (4th)- Darryl Shearon, Chapmansboro     

Constable (4th)- Larry Armstrong, Chapmansboro 

Constable (5th)- Larry Martin, Pegram

Constable (6th)- Clint Biggers, Kingston Springs



County Commissioner (1st)- Gary Binkley, Chapmansboro

County Commissioner (1st)- David Anderson, Ashland City   

County Commissioner (1st)- Calton Blacker, Ashland City

County Commissioner (1st)- Janet Knight, Ashland City


County Commissioner (2nd)- Jack Sanders, Ashland City      

County Commissioner (2nd)- Ann Felts Jarreau, Ashland City    

County Commissioner (2nd)- Tim Williamson, Ashland City


County Commissioner (3rd)- Rick Wilson, Pleasant View

County Commissioner (3rd)- Connie Mayo, Chapmansboro 

County Commissioner (3rd- Chris Gilmore, Pleasant View


County Commissioner (4th)- Sandra “Red” Gregory, Chapmansboro 

County Commissioner (4th)- Walter Weakley, Clarksville

County Commissioner (4th)- Jere “Donnie” Jordan, Ashland City

County Commissioner (4th)-  Kay Meek, Chapmansboro


County Commissioner (5th)-  Diana Pike Lovell, Ashland City

County Commissioner (5th)-  Eugene Evans, Pegram

County Commissioner (5th)- Jody Vann, Ashland City 


County Commissioner (6th)- Aram Gupta, Kingston Springs 

County Commissioner (6th)- Ed Greer, Kingston Springs

County Commissioner (6th)- Randy Liles, Kingston Springs 


Mayor- Pam Jones, Ashland City     

Mayor- Kerry McCarver, Pleasant View

Mayor- Dan Henderson, Ashland City

Mayor- Steven W. Stratton, Ashland City


Register of Deeds- Patrick Smith, Ashland City     


Trustee- Margie Jarrell, Ashland City 

Trustee- Randy Walker, Ashland City


School Board (1st)- Christina Gilliam, Ashland City 

School Board (1st)- Matt Waldron, Ashland City 

School Board (4th)- James Gupton, Ashland City

School Board (5th)- John Louallen, Pegram


Sheriff- Mike Breedlove, Kingston Springs 


Important Dates:

Withdrawal Deadline:  April 12, 2018 at Noon

Last Day to Register to Vote Before Election: July 3, 2018

Early Voting Begins: July 13, 2018

Early Voting Ends:  July 28, 2018

Election: August 2, 2018

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

© 2017 by "The Post." Proudly created by Mid-South Signs and Graphics, LLC